Congratulations to the following students for being recognized by WAAS teachers as an
Owl-standing Owl for the first nine weeks.  This award is given at the end of the nine weeks to those students who have gone above and beyond the high expectations of WAAS.


Samin Bhan
Cameron Johnson
Kate Reiniche
Avery Braithwaite
Avery Kievit
Ella King
Emelia Stinson
Ava Sauer
Daniel Johnson
Sean Hession
Katherine Player
Farhan Sanukri
Sahil Patel
Reilly Johnson
Ethan Pannkuk
Grace McNamara
Rahul Kaycee
Elliot Wells
Varun Varadarajan
Ian Pepow
Sheel Patel
Mason Evans
Mary Katherine O’Malley
Ford Tate

During the middle of the second nine weeks period (after Thanksgiving vacation), teachers will recognize students who have put forth great effort and made great progress since the beginning of the year.