WAAS earned the “School of Merit” award for the 2017 AMC 8 Math Competition!  We improved by three points compared to last year.  Varun Varadarajan and Sahil Patel are the school winners and earned the “Honor Roll” along with Mason Evans for their outstanding performance.  AMC 8 winners by grade:

6th grade- 1st Max Wang & Jason Smith, 3rd Wyatt Hesterman

7th grade- 1st- Sahil Patel, 2nd Sean Hession, 3rd Farhan Sanukri

8th grade- 1st Varun Varadarajan, 2nd Mason Evans, 3rd Charlie Flynt

AMC 8 winners by class:  PreAlgebra- 1st Jason Smith, 2nd Carson Marriott & Coletrane Foster

Math I- 1st Max Wang & Ava Sauer, 3rd- Wyatt Hesterman

Math II- 1st Sahil Patel & Varun Varadarajan, 3rd Charlie Flynt & Sean Hession